Summer Favourites | EVERSILENT

Hola,

August (one of my favourite months of the year) is now officially over. *crowd boos* For this week’s post, I thought it was about time to show you the things that made my summer that bit more enjoyable. So, let’s get into it!

The first thing I wanted to mention was a book I read in no more than two days; ‘The Killing of Polly Carter’. As you can see from the cover, this is a novel by the creator and writer of the TV series ‘Death in Paradise’ – which is one of my all time favourite TV programs. It features the same characters as the series did, and the whole book is set out just the same as a regular episode; except you have the opportunity to imagine everything for yourself. It was such an easy read, and one I will most definitely read again.

DSCF1233.JPG

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Killing-Polly-Carter-Death-Paradise/dp/1848454155

The next item is a film that I went to see with some of my friends a couple of weeks ago; ‘Central Intelligence’. The film is based upon two men who went to high school together, one the ‘leader of the pack’ and the other the ‘chubby loser kid’. Many years later, their paths cross again, and the former ‘leader of the pack’ finds himself struggling to stay alive when the boy he used to know turns out to be an agent wanted by the CIA. It is an unrealistically hilarious film, and was such good fun to watch.

central intelligence

As some of you may know, season seven of ‘Pretty Little Liars’ started towards the end of July, and needless to say I have been completely hooked. Words can’t describe how much I love this TV series and I cannot recommend it enough – it has been a favourite of mine ever since I started watching it. The only criticism it that it is only on once a week!

It can be watched on Freeform or Netflix.

pll

Another thing I have loved this month is The Sims 4. I bought it soon after it came out in mid 2014, and I have been obsessed ever since. I have been especially enjoying the ‘Kids Room Stuff’ pack and all the new in-game features it came with. Now it’s summer, I have more time to play and build to my heart’s content (not that I don’t do it anyway when I don’t have time).

https://www.thesims.com/en_GB/the-sims-4

DSCF1263

Now onto make up.

A summer essential for me is this incredible ‘All Over Face Colour’ by bareMinerals. I have it in the shade ‘Warmth’ and it can be used as a contour and/or as a bronzer in the glorious summertime. I love how it so delicately puts colour back into your face (hence the name) after foundation, and its so versatile.

DSCF1160 (2)DSCF1161 (2)

http://m.bareminerals.co.uk/Warmth-All-Over-Face-Color/UK50466,en_GB,pd.html

Something else I have been doing this month is filling in my lips with a lip liner – especially with this liner by Maybelline in the shade ‘Hollywood Red’. It lasts for ages and gives a great matte effect. Whats more, it barely costs anything!

https://www.maybelline.co.uk/makeup/lip/lip-liner/color-sensational-lip-liner.aspx?gclid=Cj0KEQjw6am-BRCTk4WZhLfd4-oBEiQA3ydA3qhh2LjdstSqS21UpwddS4CJCmuk6-uDPCLOqcq33IAaApzl8P8HAQ&gclsrc=aw.ds&dclid=CLfn3o-n9M4CFWsD0wodxO0APA

DSCF1255 (2).JPG

Thank you for reading this post and I hope that, even though summer is over, your September turns out better than you expected! See you next week with a new post – and be sure to check out my social media! All links below.

signtr

Leave a Reply

